Nominees for the 26th Annual Golden Melody Awards Announced

It’s that time of year again, and the nominee list for Taiwan’s coveted Golden Melody Awards for popular music has been announced. As with all award ceremonies, there were plenty of shoo-ins, surprises and snubs, as well as crowdpleasers on the list. This year’s award ceremony is going to quite exciting indeed.

Check out the nominees for some of the most popular categories below. The awards will broadcast on June 27 at 5 p.m. on TTV.

Best Mandarin Album of the Year (最佳國語專輯獎)


Missing (尋人啟事) by Lala Hsu (徐佳瑩)
Wake Up Dreaming by Jacky Cheung (張學友)
Rice and Shine (米。閃) by Eason Chan (陳奕迅)
Aiyo, Not Bad (哎呦, 不錯哦) by Jay Chou (周杰倫)
Departures (不散, 不見) by Karen Mok (莫文蔚)

image via 周杰倫

Best Song of the Year  (最佳年度歌曲獎)


“Missing (尋人啟事)” by Lala Hsu (徐佳瑩)
“The Rest of Time (用餘生去愛)” by Jacky Cheung (張學友)
“Faces of Paranoia (偏執面)” by A-mei feat. Soft Lipa (A-mei蛋堡)
“Island’s Sunrise – Rock Version (島嶼天光搖滾版)” by FireEX (滅火器)
“Play 我呸” by Jolin Tsai (蔡依林)

image via 蔡依林

Best Mandarin Male Singer (最佳國語男歌手獎)


Jacky Cheung (張學友) for Wake Up Dreaming
Eason Chan (陳奕迅) for Rice and Shine (米。閃)
Khalil Fong (方大同) for Dangerous World (危險世界)
Weibird (韋禮安) for Journey into the Night (有所畏)
Roger Yang (楊培安) for Beast in the Dark (沈睡的野獸)

image via 方大同

Best Mandarin Female Singer (最佳國語女歌手獎)


Lala Hsu (徐佳瑩) for Missing (尋人啟事)
Waa Wei (魏如萱) for You Lovely Bastard (還是要相信愛情啊混蛋們)
A-mei for Faces of Paranoia (偏執面)
Karen Mok (莫文蔚) for Departures (不散, 不見)
A-Lin for Guilt (罪惡感)

image via 張惠妹

Best New Artist Award 最佳新人獎

Adrian (符致逸) for Good Morning, Hard City
Shi Shi (孫盛希) for Girls
The Huiting (陳惠婷) for 21 grams (21克)
Hui Chu Wang (王彙筑) for A Voyage of Vera (少女維拉)

Best Music Video (最佳音樂錄影帶獎)

“In An Unsure World (在不確定的世界裡)” Directed by Huang Zhong Pin (黃中平)
“Selfie Addict (自拍)” Directed by Li Bo En (李伯恩)
“Play 我呸” Directed by Chen Yi Ren (陳奕仁)
“We’re All Different, Yet The Same (不一樣又怎樣)” Directed by Hou Ji Ran (侯季然)
“Cong Cong (匆匆)” Directed by Deng Yong Xing (鄧勇星)

Best Group 最佳演唱組合獎

New Formosa (新寶島康樂隊)
Urchin MJ116 頑童MJ116
Mur Mur Show (慢慢說樂團)

Best Band 最佳樂團獎

Chthonic (閃靈樂團)
The Chairman (董事長樂團)
Buddha Jump (佛跳牆)
Magic Power (MP魔幻力量)

Best Composer (最佳作曲人獎)

“Missing (尋人啟事)”, composed by Europa Huang (黃建為)
“King of Comedy (喜劇之王)”, composed by Li Rong Hao (李榮浩)
“Listen up (你給我聽好)”, composed by JJ Lin (林俊傑)
“Departures (不散, 不見)”, composed by Chang Shilei (常石磊)
“Wolves (狼)”, composed by Weibird (韋禮安)

image via 林俊傑

Best Lyricist (最佳作詞人獎)

“Missing (尋人啟事)”, lyrics by Hush
“King of Comedy (喜劇之王)”, lyrics by Wyman Wong (黃偉文)
“Listen up (你給我聽好)”, lyrics by Albert Leung (林夕)
“Departures (不散, 不見)”, lyrics by Li Zhuo Xiong (李焯雄)
“It’s All Good (一切安好)”, lyrics by Albert Leung (林夕)

Best Arrangement (最佳編曲人獎)

“Missing (尋人啟事)”, arranged by Chen Chien Chi (陳建騏)
“Touching Hearts (動人心扉)”, arranged by Lawrence Ku (顧忠山)
“The Long Goodbye (被遺忘的時光)”, arranged by Pessi Levanto
“Take A Look (給你看)”, arranged by Buddha Jump (佛跳牆)
“Departures (不散, 不見)”, arranged by Arai Soichiro (荒井壯一郎)

Best Hokkien Album of the Year (最佳台語專輯獎)

Timeless Sentence (失竊千年) by Chthonic (閃靈樂團)
No. 10 (第叔張) by New Formosa (新寶島康樂隊)
Love (也獸) by Xie Ming Yu (謝銘祐)
Polaris (北極星) by Zhan Ya Man (詹雅雯)
The Most Beautiful Flower (上水的花) by Ricky Xiao (蕭煌奇)

Best Hakka Album of the Year (最佳客家語專輯獎)

Music Down the Road (山歌一條路) by Ayugo (黃連煜)
Daybreak (天光。日) by Huang Wei Jie (黃瑋傑)
You Lu Wan Wan (有路彎彎) by Peishu (黃珮舒)
On the Road (在路項) by Mi Sha (米莎)
Shi Jian De Hen (時間的痕) by Sinco (邱幸儀)

Best Indigenous Album of the Year (最佳原住民語專輯獎)

Hosa (部落樂團) by Hosa (部落樂團)
Ocean. Forest (海洋・森林) by Suming (舒米恩)
Ima Lalu Su (你叫什麼名字) by Inka Mbing (雲力思)
Polynesia (玻里尼西亞) by Chalao Baxi Wali (查勞.巴西瓦里)

You can see the entire list of nominees at the Golden Melody website. And here’s a playlist of the nominations for this year’s Golden Melody Awards:

feature image via 金曲 GMA

Related Picks


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Newsletter Sign Up

Trending Posts

The Best Of

More >


More >

Sponsor Partners